Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Committee

Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Committee

Co Chairs:  Roby Whitehouse and Kevin McCabe

The New England Chapter of APWA recognizes diversity as a valuable component in the workplace and in our Association.  Diversity, by its very definition, means, "all the ways in which people differ from each other."  The key, however, is how we accept and use those differences.  Diversity includes race, gender, creed, age, lifestyle, national origin, disability, personality, educational background, and income levels.

In line with our Chapter's Strategic Plan, we will be focusing on membership, and specifically targeting women and millennials.  We can and will piggyback efforts with the Young Professionals.  Through cross-pollination with other associations by way of lunch 'n learns, networking events, and continuous contributions to the chapter web site and Chapter Chatter newsletters.

Committee will be spearheaded by Mary L. Monahan, Associate/Director of Business Development, Fuss & O’Neill, member of APWA’s National Diversity Committee, and Catherine Schoenenberger, President and Owner of Stay Safe Traffic Products, Inc, and the current National President-Elect for the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC).  Catherine is also the 2015 National Award recipient of the APWA's Diversity Exemplary Practice Award - Individual.

    Total Member : 5
  • Ms. Catherine D. Schoenenberger
  • Ms. Roby G. Whitehouse
  • Lauren Nicholson
  • Mr. Francis T. Conroy
  • Mr. Kevin J. McCabe

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.